Hip Hop (Ages 7-10)

Maddie Marion - Jazz and Hip Hop
Inspire Ballet and Fine Arts: Room 2 (location map)
Wednesday, 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM
08/14/19 - 05/20/20 (38 weeks)

Ages 7-10

Hip hop class focuses on a combination of three main elements in hip hop dancing, popping, locking, and break dancing. Class begins with a warm-up in the center, progresses through isolations and end with a combination. Teachers focus on incorporating rhythmic qualities of music into the dancers’ body as well as learning to "follow the leader" as well as encouraging individuality and confidence in movement. 

Upcoming Meetings
10/23/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 10/23/19 5:45 PM
10/30/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 10/30/19 5:45 PM
11/06/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 11/06/19 5:45 PM
11/13/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 11/13/19 5:45 PM
11/20/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 11/20/19 5:45 PM
11/27/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 11/27/19 5:45 PM
12/04/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 12/04/19 5:45 PM
12/11/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 12/11/19 5:45 PM
12/18/19    5:45 PM Wednesday 12/18/19 5:45 PM
12/25/19    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Day) 12/25/19
(Christmas Day)
01/01/20    <None> Wednesday (New Year's Day) 01/01/20
(New Year's Day)
01/08/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 01/08/20 5:45 PM
01/15/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 01/15/20 5:45 PM
01/22/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 01/22/20 5:45 PM
01/29/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 01/29/20 5:45 PM
02/05/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 02/05/20 5:45 PM
02/12/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 02/12/20 5:45 PM
02/19/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 02/19/20 5:45 PM
02/26/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 02/26/20 5:45 PM
03/04/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 03/04/20 5:45 PM
03/11/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 03/11/20 5:45 PM
03/18/20    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break) 03/18/20
(Spring Break)
03/25/20    5:45 PM Wednesday 03/25/20 5:45 PM